The Crowd Novel

A real, honest-to-goodness book

As wonderful as ebooks are in our modern world, in my mind they just can’t compare to a real paperback book. There is something magical about the way a book nestles into your palm, the smell of fresh ink, and the feel of your fingertips on a page. Perhaps the only thing more magical than cracking the cover on a new novel is seeing your own name on the cover of that real, honest-to-goodness book in your hands.

I received my final proof copy of The Crowd in the mail today, and I am enormously proud and grateful for the opportunity to share it with the world. Flipping through the pages, I’m reminded of how this whole journey began.

ProofCover.jpg

I was seventeen, still in high school, and working at the local library. As countless books passed through my hands, I was disappointed in the lack of well-written, clean fiction available for young adults. So when a story about a prestigious academy and the students who lived there wandered into my head one day as I was straightening shelves, I started writing it down.

I put the project on hold when I entered college to focus on term papers and exams, and later to begin a career. But the characters never really left my mind, and when I discovered an old copy of the manuscript nearly a decade later, I decided to finish it. Hours of writing, editing, and formatting have brought me to this moment, and I hope you will enjoy reading it as much as I enjoyed the process!

3 thoughts on “A real, honest-to-goodness book

Leave a Reply

